From the Ashes

I had planned on trying out a few of the new race/class combos since they were first announced. So, when I logged on for the first time this morning in the post-cataclysm Azeroth I decided to roll a Tauren Priest. I didn’t have too much time to play but I did take him though the new Tauren starter zone and thoroughly enjoyed the quests, although one quest-chain was rather sad.

I have never played a priest before but I love the Tauren and they are by far my favorite race in WoW. I will admit here that I don’t love all their combat animations or that when mounted you often get stuck in doorways, but the look and culture behind them is best suited to me personally. My original main was a Tauren Hunter named Venghal and he was my first character into both Outlands and Northrend.

I decided my new Tauren Priest would be Venghal’s brother so I named him Gorghal and gave him similar features and coloring. I plan on leveling him Shadow and he may even become my new Battlegrounds character eventually. It will be a fun challenge since I know little about playing a Priest and I have a long leveling road ahead of me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

