Shared Topic: The Perfect Weapon

This week’s shared topic from Blog Azeroth is describing your perfect weapon. Although I use two-handers for Tazok (and as Unholy that certainly works best for me) what I would really want is an offhand fist weapon. Yep, that’s right, but it wouldn’t be just any bladed fist weapon. It would be an Engineering crafted one that looked like it came from a Warhammer 40K Ork Nob. It would be a bulky steam driven affair that would have spinning cogs and gears and make him look like he had a mechanical arm up to the shoulder! For my perfect weapon it would have to be noisy too like Lil’Smokey.

While I am wishing for things in-game though I should mention that I would love to see profession specific cosmetic glyphs made for pets. That way you could “skin” your current pet with a cyber-pet of some kind: a mechano-demon for Warlocks, the mechanical gorilla for Hunters and of course a cybernetic ghoul for Death Knights. It would keep the base stats of whatever actual pet you had out and only be changed in appearance.

Now, if WoW had a system like Lord of the Rings Online and their legendary weapons that level with the character I would pick one with the appearance of my short lived but favorite axe – The Greataxe of the Ebon Blade. I still have it in my vault just for sentimental reasons.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

